pasterpat.blogg.se

Fleetwood mac john mcvie gear
Fleetwood mac john mcvie gear





fleetwood mac john mcvie gear

We’d already tried a couple of guitar players. Well, this is where I have my instant confession, which is the first mistake I ever made. What did you make of Peter Green as a guitar player? And at that point, that’s when Peter walked into this little rehearsal room in the East End. But Eric came back and asked for his job back. Greeny had done a short stint with John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers when Eric Clapton went to North Africa. So I was in the band, and we’d lost our guitar player. I’d never played with anyone at all before, ever. Peter Barden, bless his heart, had knocked on my sister’s door because he heard me playing drums in the garage. We were all in a band together called Peter B’s Looners. But do you remember your first meeting with Peter Green, and how that changed your trajectory? In London you drifted in and out of various bands. And when I got there I was as happy as a pig in shit. I had no right to think that I could do that at all. And it was wonderful of my parents, because they sent me off with their blessing, to go to London, with a funny little drum kit and a dream of being a drummer.

fleetwood mac john mcvie gear

I had taught myself to play drums in the attic, playing along to Cliff Richard and Buddy Holly records and stuff like that. I think my parents were just happy that I was doing something, versus being completely and utterly useless at school. And John told me: “It freaked me out, to have a man hug me.” I said: “Really? Your dad doesn’t hug you?” I remember the first time my father met John McVie, he gave him a big hug. We were a family where you came to the door and my father would hug you. They were always completely supportive of all their children.Īctually, we all went into the arts. But I certainly never felt less-than, because I was never made to feel like that by my father and my mother. If you had a gun and you said: “Where’s ‘R’ compared to ‘S’?”, I don’t know. I was completely dyslexic as a child, and I had no acumen – zero – in terms of academic prowess, or any academic worth at all, really.







Fleetwood mac john mcvie gear