pasterpat.blogg.se

How to install the homebrew launcher wii u
How to install the homebrew launcher wii u







how to install the homebrew launcher wii u
  1. #HOW TO INSTALL THE HOMEBREW LAUNCHER WII U HOW TO#
  2. #HOW TO INSTALL THE HOMEBREW LAUNCHER WII U UPDATE#

They briefly played Luigi's mansion and Mario sunshine, but haven't asked to play them in ages. The kids will be happier if they can play Mario kart online, later firmware games like Mario maker, and the new Zelda when it launches next century. All I want to do is get the system as close back to stock as possible. Jumping through the hoops to spoof and keep it at 5.3.2, and disabling the Nintendo servers when online to prevent updates is all way more trouble than I need. As I mentioned, I just bought Mario Maker, and I am not sure whats gonna happen if I play the game and it updates the firmware.īut at this stage, all I want is to go back to stock.

how to install the homebrew launcher wii u

Genuine wii discs currently work fine, the only problem I have had is with the splatoon disc which freezes at the start up screen. I will see where I can download this SysCheck HDE 2.4 you mentioned, unless its already on the system by default. The external hard drive is powered by a USB Y splitter cable, and runs the gamecube games on it just fine. Which is why I cam to the forum for help, just in case I do something stupid. If anyone can help and post a link it would be greatly appreciated.

#HOW TO INSTALL THE HOMEBREW LAUNCHER WII U HOW TO#

I know there is probably a thread already on here how to do it, but I cant find it.

#HOW TO INSTALL THE HOMEBREW LAUNCHER WII U UPDATE#

So what I am asking is, if I try and play Mario Maker, will it automatically update the console to 5.4.0 and reverse everything I did? Or if I get the console online, and it does an update all on its own maybe? I want to be able to get splatoon to work, and I recently purchased Mario Maker which I understand is 5.4.0 (Its a birthday present, and I wanted to test it works before I wrap it up, but I wasn't sure what will happen if it uses firmware greater than 5.4.0). What I want to know is, how can I reverse everything back to a standard console. I noticed when my sons tried to play splatoon, the game freezes on the very first loading/title screen, and I suspect its because I stuffed something up. As my kids don't really seem interested in the old game cube games, I think I may was well give up on modding the console and all the hassles or preserving the 5.3.2, getting game updates via spoofing and what not. I was never able to successfully get wii back ups to work though (they work one in ten, usually I get a screen that takes me back to the wii menu). Hello, I updated my Wii U with the homebrew channel successfully, and can use Nintendont and gamecube games no problem.









How to install the homebrew launcher wii u